Caird, Janet H. (1913-1994)
The Janet Caird collection consists of manuscripts (all in notebooks) for her books Murder Reflected (Bles, 1966; published in the U.S. as In a Glass Darkly, M. S. Mill, 1966); Perturbing Spirit (Doubleday, 1967); Murder Scholastic (Doubleday, 1968); and The Loch (Doubleday, 1969).
Notable Figures
1. Caird, Janet
Associated Subjects
1. Mystery and Suspense Fiction Subject Guide
2. Women's Studies Collections -- Novels and Short Stories Subject Guide
3. Children's Literature Subject Guide
4. Helen Deutsch Research Section
5. Women poets, American
6. Historical fiction
7. Crime in literature
8. Detective and mystery stories
9. American literature -- Women authors
10. Women authors, American
11. American literature--20th century
12. Romance fiction