Dibdin, Michael (1947-2007)
The Michael Dibdin collection includes manuscripts, correspondence, professional materials, printed materials, and other items.

Published works include The Last Sherlock Holmes Story (Pantheon, 1979), The Tryst (Summit, 1990), Dirty Tricks (Summit, 1991), Vendetta (Bantam, 1991), The Picador Book of Crime Writing (editor) (Picador, 1993), Cabal (Doubleday, 1993), The Dying of the Light (Pantheon, 1993), Dead Lagoon (Pantheon, 1994), Dark Specter (Pantheon, 1995), Ratking (Vintage Crime, 1997), Cosi Fan Tutti (Pantheon, 1997), A Long Finish (Pantheon, 1998), A Rich Full Death (Vintage, 1999), Blood Rain (Pantheon, 1999), Thanksgiving (Pantheon, 2001), And Then You Die (Faber, 2002). The collection also includes teleplays, screenplays, and manuscript files, as well as shorter works written by others.

Correspondence consists of personal and professional items written between 1970 and 2004.

Professional materials include notes, interview transcripts, itineraries, book jackets, tickets, a press kit, and business cards.

Printed materials, pertaining primarily to the 1990s, include pamphlets, clippings, newspapers, flyers, maps, magazines, journals, programs, and other items.

Other items include video and audio recordings, floppy disks, photographs, and memorabilia.
Notable Figures
1. Dibdin, Michael
Associated Subjects
1. Radio Subject Guide
2. Wine
3. Detective and mystery stories
4. English literature – 20th century
5. Authors, English
6. Fiction
7. Photographs