Dunnett, Dorothy (1923-2001)

NOTE: All or part of this collection is stored off-site. Several days' advance notice is required for retrieval.

The Dorothy Dunnett collection consists of manuscripts, printed material, research material, correspondence, notebooks, photographs, artwork, legal material, and memorabilia.

Of Dunnett=s published works, the collection holds  numerous typescript drafts, draft fragments and revisions for the Lymond Saga (The Game of Kings, The Disorderly Knights, Pawn in Frankincense); the House of Niccolo series (Niccolo Rising, The Spring of the Ram, Scales of Gold, The Unicorn Hunt, To Lie with Lions, Caprice and Rondo, Gemini); and the Johnson and Johnson series (Dolly and the Singing Bird, Dolly and the Cookie Bird, Dolly and the Doctor Bird, Dolly and the Starry Bird, Dolly and the Nanny Bird, Dolly and the Bird of Paradise).  Other manuscripts by Dunnett include speeches, essays, articles, book reviews, and other works.

These extensive manuscripts are complimented by page and galley proofs, research files for much of her published work (1953-2001), articles, and book reviews by Dunnett, as well as editions of both in-print and audio books.

 The collection also includes personal materials ranging from correspondence, 1966-1998, notebooks and journals, photographs (1973-1976), etchings, maps, sketches, over 100 contracts and agreements, her marriage announcement to Alistair Dunnett, and other items.

Notable Figures
1. Dunnett, Dorothy
Associated Subjects
1. Women's Studies Collections -- Popular Fiction Subject Guide
2. Literary Collections Subject Guide
3. Helen Deutsch Research Section