Fairbairn, Ann [Dorothy Tait] (1905-1972)
The Ann Fairbairn collection consists of manuscripts, printed materials, correspondence, and other items.

Published works include Call Him George (Crown, 1961), Five Smooth Stones (Crown, 1966), and The Men Cartwright (Crown, 1970). The collection also includes unfinished and unpublished manuscripts.

Printed materials consist of reviews and publicity for Five Smooth Stones.

Correspondence also includes personal and professional letters written between 1963 and 1970.

The collection also includes financial materials and miscellaneous items.
Notable Figures
1. Fairbairn, Ann, 1901 or 1902-1972
2. Lewis, George, 1900-1968
Associated Subjects
1. Women's Studies Collections -- History and Culture Subject Guide
2. Literary Collections Subject Guide
3. Helen Deutsch Research Section
4. Reviews
5. Jazz musicians – United States
6. Crown Publishers
7. Women journalists
8. American literature -- Women authors
9. Women authors, American
10. Holographs
11. American literature--20th century
12. Galley proofs