Fairbairn, Douglas (1926-1997)
The Douglas Fairbairn collection includes manuscripts, notebooks and daily planners, printed materials, and correspondence.

Published works include A Man’s World (Simon and Schuster, 1956), The Voice of Charlie Pont (Random House, 1961), A Gazelle on the Lawn (Random House, 1964), A Squirrel of One’s Own (McCall, 1971), Shoot (Doubleday, 1973), A Squirrel Forever (McCall, 1973), Street 8 (Seymour Lawrence/Delacorte, 1977), Down and Out in Cambridge (Coward, McCann, and Geoghegan, 1982). The collection also includes manuscript files and plays, as well as notebooks and daily planners kept between 1967 and 1984.

Printed materials consist of reviews of works by Fairbairn, book jackets, and printed files that also include correspondence and photographs.

The collection also includes professional correspondence written in 1962 and concerning Gazelle on the Lawn.
Notable Figures
1. Fairbairn, Douglas, 1926-
Associated Subjects
1. Literary Collections Subject Guide
2. Authors, American
3. Holographs
4. American literature--20th century
5. Galley proofs