Farnol, Jeffrey (1878-1952)
The Jeffrey Farnol collection consists of manuscripts, diaries and notebooks, correspondence, and other items.

Published works (all published by Sampson, Low, Marsten and Company) include The Chronicles of the Imp (1906-7), The Broad Highway: A Romantic Play in Four Acts (1910), The Amateur Gentleman (1913), The Honourable Mr. Tawnish (1913), Beltane the Smith (1915), Some War Impressions (1918), Martin Conisby’s Vengeance (1921), Sir John Dering (1923), The Loring Mystery (1925), Gifford of Weare (1928), Over the Hills (1930), The Other Way (1933), A Book for Jane (1937), and The Ninth Earl (1950). The collection also includes shorter works of fiction and drama. Diaries and notebooks in the collection were kept between 1921 and 1936.

Correspondence consists of personal and professional items written between 1909 and 1911.

The collection also includes financial materials, photographs, and printed clippings.
Notable Figures
1. Farnol, Jeffery, 1878-1952
Associated Subjects
1. Literary Collections Subject Guide
2. Novelists
3. Historical fiction
4. Authors, English--20th century
5. Authors and publishers
6. Novels
7. Authors, English
8. Photographs
9. Diaries