McCloy, Helen (1904-1992)

The Helen McCloy collection consists of manuscripts and correspondence.

Manuscripts in the collection include novels, short stories, plays, and notes. Novel titles include Do Not Disturb (1943),Through a Glass, Darkly (1950), Alias Basil Willing (1951),The Long Body (1955), The Further Side of Fear (1967), Mr. Splitfoot (1968), A Question of Time (1971), A Change of Heart (1973), The Sleepwalker (1974), Minotaur Country(1975), The Changeling Conspiracy (1976), The Impostor(1977), and The Smoking Mirror (1979). Short stories include “The Bug That’s Going Around” and “Murphy’s Law.” Plays include Murder Go Round. Notes include chapter notes, structural notes and inserts for various manuscripts.

Correspondence is professional includes letters between McCloy and her editors and publishers, and dates from 1951 to 1979.

Notable Figures
1. McCloy, Helen
Associated Subjects
1. Mystery and Suspense Fiction Subject Guide
2. Literary Collections Subject Guide
3. Women's Studies Collections -- Popular Fiction Subject Guide
4. Helen Deutsch Research Section
5. American literature -- Women authors
6. Women authors, American
7. American literature--20th century
8. Detective and mystery stories, American
9. Fiction