Myrer, Anton (1922-1996)

The Anton Myrer collection consists of manuscripts, journals, and printed material.

Manuscripts by Myrer in the collection include his books Evil Under the Sun (Random House, 1951); The Big War (Appleton-Century-Crofts, 1957); The Violent Shore (Little Brown, 1962); The Intruder (Little Brown, 1964); Once an Eagle (Holt, Rinehart and Winston, 1968); The Last Convertible (Putnam,1978); and A Green Desire (Putnam, 1982), as well as notes towards later unpublished works.

Journals in the collection consist of notes regarding time spent in Europe. They are dated 1957-1958 and 1965-1969.

Printed material in the collection consists of book reviews and advertisements regarding Myrer’s writings.

Notable Figures
1. Myrer, Anton
Associated Subjects
1. Literary Collections Subject Guide
2. Authors, American
3. Journals (accounts)
4. American literature--20th century