Simon, James F. (1938- )
The James F. Simon collection consists of manuscripts, printed material, research material, correspondence, and personal memorabilia.

Manuscripts in the collection consist of drafts, notes, revisions, and publisher's proofs of several of Simon's published works including The Antagonists (1990), The Center Holds (2012), What Kind of Nation: Jefferson, Marshall, And the Future of the United States (2003), The Judge (1976) and Lincoln and Chief Justice Taney (2007).

Correspondence includes both business and personal letters, as well as fan mail and letters to Simon regarding his works.

Printed material in the collection and consists mainly of various case studies used by Simon as research for his many books. Research material includes printed items regarding Thurgood Marshall as well as several cases regarding the death penalty and first amendment rights. Other printed material include book reviews about Simon’s work, newspaper and magazine clippings, publisher’s proofs, personal copies of books and magazines, and book jackets.

Other material includes legal documents; notebooks (1976-1979); photographs; and audio recordings of interviews Simon did for various radio shows.
Notable Figures
1. Simon, James F.
Associated Subjects
1. Public Affairs Subject Guide
2. History and Biography Subject Guide
3. Criminals, Cops, and Judges Subject Guide